First Day of Adamah

September 11, 2011

Today is the first day of the Adamah Fellowship, which I’ll be doing this fall, living communally with fourteen other fellows, working on a farm (which is mostly still under water from Hurricane Irene), and learning about sutainable, intentional, communal living and Jewish spirituality. I’m incredibly excited to be spending the Fall in New England for the first time in a decade. It’s only the beginning of September, but I can already feel that magical fall energy in the air.

Here’s the tent where I’ll be living for the next three month:

Although Irene was very destructive in many ways, she also had many beautiful effects. Diverse species of mushrooms have popped up all over the woods here (note the big ones in front of my tent), and streams, like this one, which runs right near my tent, are full.

Leave a comment